Back to Traffic Police Station Page   


BALANAGAR Traffic Police Station

Sri. K. Venkataiah, Inspector


PS Location IDBL Town ship qrt no E23
PS Phone No 040 - 27853600, 9490617245
ACP Traffic Balanagar Mobile  : 8332981179
eMail    :
Addl. DCP Traffic Mobile  : 9490617207
eMail    :
DCP Traffic Phone  : 040 - 27853422
eMail    :
  • Mallikarjuna Lodge, Raju Colony
  • Near Ram Honda, Narsapur X Road
  • In front of Shobhana
  • In front of Bojai Garden
  • Near Fathe Nagar Naala
  • In front of Honda Showroom, BBR Hospital
  • Opposite SBH Ferozguda


  • All places where  parking is not provided


Places causing more traffic congestions 
Erragadda Near Temple
Barathnagar Near Temple
Moosapet Main Road from Mosque to Naala
Narsapur Cross Road to Shobana Junction( narrow roads)
Balanagar T Junction to Fathenegar Flyover (narrow roads)
Stretches where traffic is at peak
Erragadda Near Temple
Barathnagar Near Temple
Moosapet Main Road from Mosque to Naala
Narsapur Cross Road to Shobana Junction( narrow roads)
Balanagar T Junction to Fathenegar Flyover (narrow roads)
Places that attract more traffic during festivals
Balkampet Temple



Accident Prone areas

Reasons and precautionary measures

  • Narsapur X Road
  • IDPL Main Gate
  • IDPL Colony
  • IDPL Bus Stop
  • BHEL R&D
  • Shobana Bus Stop
  • Ferozguda Bus Stop
  • IDPL Water Tank
  • Balanagar T junction
  • Fathe Nagar Flyover
  • Erragadda X Road
  • Barath Nagar Bridge
  • Enforcement work
  • Drunken Driving
  • Stoppers to be kept in Accidents prone areas or speed
  • breakers may be lying
  • Night time Radium stickers may be kept on Stoppers
  • Road markings and studs may be erected
  • Stop look & proceed boards may be erected
  • For speed limit- speed sensors may be used
  • Educate the Drivers





Important Places in PS Limits

  • Balanagar main road steel market
  • Container corporation of india, Balanagar
  • Sanathnagar Goods Shed
  • Barathnagar Goods Shed
  • FCI Godown, Erragadda
  • Kukatpally Bus Depot Moosapet
  • Kukatpally Bus Stand Balanagar
  • Moosapet Metro Station
  • HAL Balanagar
  • NRSA Balanagar
  • BHEL, R&D, Balanagar
  • Bharathnagar Market (Vegetables )
  • Sanathnagar Sunday Market
  • Moosapet Cinema Halls
  • Bharath Nagar Railway Station

Important Junctions in PS Limits

  • Narsapur X Road
  • Balanagar T Junction
  • Moosapet X Road
  • Fathenagar Pipe Lane Cross Road
  • Ferozguda X Road


Main Route

Alternate Route

  • Erragadda

  • Meter Factory to Mothinagar - Hitech City

  • Moosapet X Road

  • Hitech City  via Khaithlapur

  • Hyderabad Chemical

  • Jeedimetla X Road to Industrial Gate

  • Narsapur X Road

  • Bharathnagar viz Sanathnagar Railway Station

  • Fathenagar Pipe Lane X Road

  • Narsapur X Road, Bharathnagar X Road

  • Fathenagar Pipel Lane X Road

  • Shobana X Road

  • Gudenmet X Road

  • Kukatpally Main Road via Jagathgirigutta


Sl No Name of the School. Location
1 St. Martin High School Ferozguda
2 Balanagar High School Vinayaknagar

St Francis  Grammar School 

4 Gayatri  Grammar School Adarshnagar
5 Nava Jyothi High School Balanagar
6 New Oxford School Balanagar
7 Nava Bharath High School

shobana colony

8 Bharathi Upper Primary School Fathenagar
9 St. Joseph High School at Ferozguda Ferozguda, Balanagar
10 Holly Mary High School Ferozguda, Balanagar
11 Zilla Parishad High School Balanagar
12 Govt High School Sanathangar
13 Rose  Bite High School Sanathnagar
14 Covel High School Sanathnagar
15 Naveen High School Sanathnagar
16 Sun shine High School Sanathnagar
17 Govt  Boys High School Sanathnagar
18 G.P.S.High  School Ashok Nagar
19 Cyber kids primary School Mothinagar
20 Newton High School Mothinagar
21 Nalanda  Vidya Bhavan  High School Mothinagar
22 Upper Primary  High School Sanathnagar
23 N.S.K.K. High School Ferozguda
24 Rad cliffe School Balanagar


  • Erragadda Cross Road
  • Beneath  Bharathnagar Fly Over for Erragadda & Moosapet
  • In front of Kukatpally Bus Depot


  • Meter Factory to Mothinagar- Hitech city

  • Mooosapet to Hitech City

  • Hyderabad Chemical Cross Road to Jeedimetla Cross Road to Industrial Gate (Two Wheelers and Cars)

  • Narsapur X Road to Bharathnagar via Sanathnagar Railway Station

  • Pipe Lane Cross Road Fathenager to Narsapur X Road, Bharathnagar Cross Road

  • Fathenegar Pipe Lane X Roads to Shobana Cross Road

  • Road adjacent of Fathenagar Fly over to Begumpet

  • Gudenmet Cross Road to Kukatpally Main Road



- NIL -



1. Balanagar T Junction
2. Sanathnagar Market Road
3. Mothi Nagar


  • Goods Vehicles No-entry 07:00 hours to 11:00 hours and 15:30 hours to 22:00 hours on Balanagar Road from Ferozguda to Godrej X Road, Bombay High Way from Eerragaddda to Godrej Junction, Fathenagar Road

  • For all the Buses (contract carriages) of and above 14 seaters are restricted in between 07:00 hours to 11:00 hours and from 15:30 hours to 22:00 hours.  Every such vehicle is also to ply with a permit from the Dy. Commissioner of Police, Traffic  Cyberabad. No vehicle should ply with out permit


Sector - I Sector - II Sector - III Sector - IV
Narsapur X Road-Firozguda via Balanagar T Jn,  Narsapur X Road to Gudenmet Narsapur X Road to Godrej Y Junction via IDPL, HCL, Hyderabad Chemical

Balanagar T Jn to Indira Gandhipuram via FatheNagar flyover, Sanathnagar

Moosapet to Erragadda via Bharath Nagar flyover, Mothinagar JK Point



02 02 02 07 18 18


BBR Hospital, Balanagar


Neelima Hospital, Sanathnagar